Location: Lantana FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Erica M. of Lantana FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Erica M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Don't let you kids fall behind this Summer! Send them off to school next year prepared to succeed!

I am an FAU grad looking to tutor in all aspects of English, including:

Reading : All levels, K-College
Writing : FCAT prep, college entrance essays, college level essays - MLA citation & grammar
Critical Thinking : Elementary reading comprehension, college level essays and interpretation of fiction, drama and poetry, as well as theory

I have a B.A. in English & Interdisciplinary Studies: Arts & Humanities, as well as a certificate in Religious Studies. I have experience working with children as a substitute teacher (K-12), after-school mentor and a nanny.

Flexible schedule. Weekday or weekend hours available.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: Florida Atlantic University
Teacher Certification: No