Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Stephanie C. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Stephanie C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have four years of classroom teaching and tutoring experience and one year of full-time tutoring experience. I have tutored students in grades 1st-6th. For my younger students, I bring games and activities to spark interest and engagement as well as written work to reinforce concepts. For my older students, I focus primarily on homework help, but I do bring educational games to our sessions as well. I am happy to develop lessons myself or to take guidance from the parents. I am also happy to collaborate with the child's classroom teacher. I love working one-on-one with students, as I feel they benefit greatly from the added attention.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $60.00 to $65.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Corporate Communications and Public Affairs
School: Southern Methodist University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher