Location: Kingston NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Amanda S. of Kingston NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Amanda S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have over 10 years of experience working with children and adolescents, and plenty of references available. With regard to tutoring, I have worked with a variety of types and ages of students. Most recently, I have privately tutored a first grader who needed help with reading comprehension and other literacy skills and an eighth grader who needed help in all of her subjects; her primary need was in the area of organizational skills. I also have been working for the last year as a home teacher for the Kingston City School District. Mostly, I teach students who are out of school due to illness or suspension. This job is a lot like tutoring though. I am open to many different types of tutoring situations.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Adolescence Education: English
School: SUNY New Paltz
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher