Mr Thomas M. of Cleburne TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Thomas M.
Gender: Male   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring students since 2005. I am a certified teacher, and have taught in the classroom for a few years. I have tutored students from the 4th grade up to college level. I teach by breaking the topics down into bite size pieces. I never assumed that a students knows this or that, I teach to the individual student. I do not have one lesson plan that fits all. Each lesson I give is geared toward the individual student. The power of tutoring is getting a professional teacher to give one-on-one instruction that geared towards you the student. I tutor out of my classroom, in Cleburne, or I can travel to your location. I charge $20 an hour if I tutor from my classroom, if I have to go to another location I will have to increase the hourly rate based on distance.

I am currently working towards my Masters in Edcucation. Background check and references available.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 6-10 years
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology; Secondary Education
School: Southwestern Adventist University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher