Location: Boligee AL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer
Subjects: Computer Basics, Internet, Macintosh, Microsoft Office, Programming

Keisha G. of Boligee AL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Keisha G.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My experience of tutoring is understanding the student's needs for each subject matter. What their learning styles are, what is it about the subject, the material, whether it is the textbook, the way the material may be presented in class, the way the material is being understood one way, and then interpreted. another way.

I have been teaching for 7 Years K-12 and College level students in all subjects. I am very passionate about what I do. I am also a a mentor, counselor, advisor, for all of my students. I am there for my students whether it is an ear just to listen, a shoulder to cry on, or someone to turn too when they need guidance for their career path. I will work one-on-one with each of my students to ensure that they not only understand the material, but that they master it, and be a success not only in each class, but in their professional and personal lives.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $95.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Higher Education-College Teaching and Learning
School: Kaplan University
Awards I have been published in numerous newsletters as an Undergraduate, and as a Graduate student. I have been on the President's and Dean's list several times. I am a member of several of honor societies such as the The National Alpha Kapa Beta Society, The Golden Key International Society, and plan to join several others later on this year. I am maintaining a 4.0 GPA in my Master's Program where I will be finishing my last term this month on the 25th and am scheduled to graduated with honors this Labor day in September of this year. Then I will be pursing my first Ph.d: Information Technology Technology-Assurance and Security at Capella University in the Fall.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher