Location: Glenwood Springs CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Japanese

Ms Tamami S. of Glenwood Springs CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Tamami S.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi there! I'm a native Japanese speaker from Kyushu, although I've lived in other parts of Japan. I've been a teenager, a techie, and a businesswoman, so I know proper Japanese for many circumstances.

Whether you'll be visiting or living in Japan, or you have an interest in anime or Japanese culture, or you're just broadening your horizons, I can help.

I love to work with motivated learners of all ages. Students who already have some Japanese training will benefit most from my lessons, but I am excited to help anyone who wants to learn.

I live in America now, so although my English isn't perfect, it's getting better every day.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Cultural Studies
School: Mie Daigaku
Teacher Certification: No