Location: Elkton MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Chinese

Grace P. of Elkton MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Grace P.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I specialized in teaching Chinese, especially Mandarin. I was born in Chinese and came to the US 5 years ago. I am currently doing my PhD at University of Delaware. I am experienced at Chinese tutoring and interpretation and translation. I tutored in the Chinese learning club. And as a graduate teaching assistant, teaching is part of my daily work. I am very confident in Chinese tutoring. I can design a personnel learning plan based on your need. Let me know if you are interested in learning Chinese.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Environmental science
Awards I got several certificates including a A-level Mandarin certificate, English-Chinese Intermediate interpretation Certificate and English-Chinese Advanced interpretation Certificate.
Teacher Certification: No