Location: Pullman WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Curt J. of Pullman WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Curt J.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I just graduated from WSU with a degree in Theoretical Mathematics. With a wife and two kids, it was a struggle every step of the way, so I understand the challenges undergraduates face. I've always had an aptitude for breaking down complex ideas and making them easy to understand. Applying these skills, I recently helped a friend successfully pass her College Algebra course with a B, and discovered I have a knack for tutoring. I have frequently considered teaching as my future second career, and see tutoring as an opportunity to help those that need it on an individual basis.

Additional experience:
I have served proudly in the United States Air Force for the past 13 years, during which I have gained extensive experience as a professional writer, skilled instructor and confident public speaker. I have also honed my abilities to positively motivate others, and empower them to trust in their own abilities. I have been stationed across the globe, and have frequently applied my knowledge of other cultures to my academic pursuits.
Beyond my Math and Science focus, I have particularly excelled in Technical & Professional Writing, World History and Comparative Ethnic Studies.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics
School: Washington State University
Teacher Certification: No