Location: Washington DC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Literature, Reading, Writing

Paul B. of Washington DC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Paul B.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I offer one-on-one, custom tailored tutoring services for high school and college students. My approach is to channel a student's innate interests towards long-term academic achievement, while each session realizing tangible progress towards clearly defined goals. Whether the aim is to improve writing scores on your next test, get into that Ivy League school, or perfect your papers and research, I can help you achieve the results you want.

About me: I have two years of tutoring experience at the college level, I've worked at a major NYC marketing agency, and I've founded my own proofreading and editing business (Inkspot Editing), working with publishers such as McGraw Hill. I've published a student paper interviewing a former secretary of defense and graduated magna cum laude for outstanding research in an honors thesis. As a relatively recent college graduate, I'm young enough to genuinely connect with my students, yet I have enough professional experience to offer some insight into where they're headed.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $45.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Affairs
School: University of Colorado - Boulder
Teacher Certification: No