Location: Los Angeles CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Danielle S. of Los Angeles CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Danielle S.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have worked in the education industry for nearly four and a half years and have acquired a year and a half of experience teaching ESL abroad in South Korea. I have taught and tutored a wide spectrum of different levels and ages including children, university students, and business professionals.

I have learned in my experience and through trial and error, effective ways to engage my students in hands on activities to not only better implement what has been learned but to keep things interesting as well. I strongly believe in doing hands on activities during my tutoring sessions to enhance what has been learned.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: Cal State University Long Beach
Awards Certificate of Distinction in Economics (BA)
Teacher Certification: No