Ms Alexis V. of Acworth GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Alexis V.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been a second grade teacher at a private school intended for English language learners for the past seven years. As a lead teacher I worked on the development and implementation of curricula for the lower grades. This included the construction of lesson plans for instruction in Reading, Mathematics, Science, Spelling, Language Arts and Social Studies. I have extensive experience in educating students from a community with a wide variance of distinctive cultural surroundings and backgrounds. I am proficient in presenting English language support to students from varying language backgrounds; including, but not limited to, teaching literacy to various groups of students at different levels in their English language acquisition. I endeavor to communicate with each parent consistently by advising them on his or her child's progress and how best to reinforce the child�s education.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education
School: Emory University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher