International Tutor outside USA

Location: Lawerenceville GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Home School
Subjects: Elementary Home Schooling

Arodys C. of Lawerenceville GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Arodys C.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a first generation immigrant from Cuba. My goal Is to provide a flexible and encouraging learning environment. We teach children, adults and professionals of all ages. I have worked a volunteer instructor for three years. I am currently an Education Major at a local college. Allow me to assist you in translation, composition, and conversational English and Spanish. Your learning styles and personality are considered and heavily relied throughout our teaching approach. Success is inevitable when one understands that everyone does not learn the same way or at same speed.

The main purpose of our tutoring sessions is to promote permanent learning and retention. This is done through a variety of learning tools and styles. I specialize in tutoring English & Spanish all ages and stages as well as GED preparation. A variety of learning styles and methods are tailored to student learning styles. Emphasis is placed on developing and maintaining lines of communication in languages of choice. Lets move pass saying no to si and yes it can be done. We work alongside our students to get noticeable results.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: Other
Major: Education - Middle Grades
Teacher Certification: No