Location: Fredericksburg VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Jessica D. of Fredericksburg VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Jessica D.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a certified Elementary and English teacher. I have experience teaching kindergarten and first grade. My tutoring experiences have allowed me to work with students in grades K-8. I have been extensively trained to work with students who are significantly below grade level based on academic performance. My main areas of expertise include remediating reading skills such as phonics, comprehension, and fluency. I pride myself on creating personalized lessons and teaching strategies that help students achieve success!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education and English
School: University of Pittsburgh
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher