Location: Gainesville FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Physiology

Carol D. of Gainesville FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Carol D.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a former high school science teacher with 9 years of classroom teaching and private tutoring experience. I was a certified teacher in the state of Kansas, certified to teach Biology, Chemistry, and General Science classes. I have done private tutoring on and off for the past several years, for Biology and Chemistry.I am also available for tutoring Introductory College level Biology and General Chemistry courses.I am patient and flexible, and have experience in teaching and tutoring many different learning styles. I also provide assistance with learning effective study skills for tests and assessments. I have a website you can visit for further information about myself and my services: www.carolstutoring.org

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Secondary Education, Science
School: Kansas State University
Teacher Certification: No