Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Italian

Lucia M. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lucia M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Native Italian Speaker, with teaching experience with foreigners (from basic to advanced level). Also available to help with homework and after school assignments.

After working for a couple of years as an Accountant I realized that

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: MA in Strategic Management and currently earning a second degree in Child Education.
School: University of Ancona; University of Urbino (both in Italy)
Awards Client Reviews (2)

Lucia is fantastic. I can't imagine a better tutor. She instinctively set the correct pace and has provided excellent homework assignments. We are really thrilled to have found her.
Posted 6 months ago by Lydia A.

Currently 5.0/5 Stars.

I feel like I struck gold! Lucia is simply a fantastic Italian tutor. Her ability to teach, and be personable and yet not waste time is amazing. She has far exceeded my expectations.
Posted 10 months ago by Sarah
Teacher Certification: No