Location: Lakewood CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Breanna C. of Lakewood CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Breanna C.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello everyone,

My name is Breanna. I am a well experienced tutor that absolutely takes pride in her job. I value each and every one of my clients. I believe every individual is destined for success regardless of age, race, disability or circumstance. All of my lesson plans are tailored to fit the student's needs, and to reassure that success is the only option. Success is measured based on the goals set and how one accomplishes them, and that is something I focus on.

Education and Experience-
I'm currently an Occupational Therapy/Science major at the University of Southern California. I'm experienced with tutoring on all levels from preschool to collegiate. I have tutored several subjects across the board and have a high success rate. I have worked in daycares, schools (elementary, middle and high schools). Also, I have assisted college level students with their degrees from Associates to PhD.

Success - the programs I develop enable children to study high level material when ready. I gradually build up the abilities to ensure total success. The programs I develop also prepare them to achieve success inside and outside of the classroom environment. I begin with grade level material then eventually progress the client to higher grade level material.

Curriculum- each exercise is carefully designed to encourage independent learning. New concepts build on previously mastered ones. From English, Spanish, Literature and several other subject. It is important to monitor progress and develop a love for learning.

I used to do online tutoring through a company, but decided to venture out on my own to generate a better income. It is wonderful to see students go off to great colleges and universities. There are strict guidelines I follow with every client. The lesson plan is thoroughly detailed and is broken into clear intervals. I make sure students comprehend each lesson before approaching the final lesson. As a result, they become an independent and successful learner. I look forward to hearing from prospective clientele. Fight On!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $5.00 to $150.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Occupational Therapy
School: USC
Teacher Certification: No