International Tutor outside USA

Location: Toronto Ontario Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Tiffany T. of Toronto Ontario Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Tiffany T.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring and counseling since 2005. I recently opened my own business called Lending A Hand Child & Youth Services offering in home tutoring, counseling or life skills training. I graduated with an advanced diploma in Child & Youth Work and so my focus is on children and youth who may be experiencing difficulties in their lives. Most of my experience has been offering support to children and youth with learning and intellectual disabilities. I am an enthusiastic, outgoing person who absolutely loves helping and supporting children and youth any way I can. I am responsible and committed to the work that I do and will work with my clients until they reach the goals we have set for them. I am comfortable with communicating their progress with parents/guardians, teachers and anyone else parents may want me to communicate with.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Child & Youth Work
School: Humber College
Teacher Certification: No