Karen A. of Corpus Christi TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Karen A.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


I have over ten years tutoring experience in all middle and high school subjects, including college-level curricula, six years of classroom instruction, and a Master's degree in Education. I have managed the edits of graduate level theses and dissertations, including research and formatting.

One area of strength is assisting students in the development of writing skills, from the basic five-paragraph essay to full length research papers.

Another area in which I excel is preparing students for coursework and exams through individualized instruction and skill development. All some students need is a source of motivation, which I enjoy giving.

My back ground includes Advanced Placement AP instruction, test preparation, and tutoring. I currently have students that I tutor in AP English, AP World History, intensive writing, Spanish I, and pre-Algebra.

I recently graduated from law school and am preparing for the Texas bar exam.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: History/Law
Teacher Certification: No