Stacy M. of Minneapolis MN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stacy M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a licensed Special Education teacher with a masters degree on leave this year to be home with my children. I am available to tutor your child in reading, writing, math, social skills, or life skills.
I am a certified Wilson Reading Program instructor as well as being trained in Orton Gillingham. I have over 10 years of experience working with children of all abilities, including ADD/ADHD, Learning Disabilities, DCD, Autism, EBD, PDD, and more.
I can work with students who just need a little extra help, and those who need a more intense educational program.
If needed, I can work with the student's teachers, follow an IEP, or create a unique educational plan for your child.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Special Education
School: University of St. Thomas
Awards Masters Degree in Special Education, Wilson Reading Certified
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher