Location: Stamford CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Anja S. of Stamford CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Anja S.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My confidence in tutoring English Language Arts extends from both my qualifications and my experiences. I have a B.A. in English and an M.A in Education, Policy and Leadership. Ive worked in higher education for more than seven years as well as corporately for over two years.

During my professional career Ive always managed to find time to work with various organizations as a volunteer. Among the various responsibilities Ive been assigned are preparing high school students for the SAT and assisting scholars who struggle with reading.

I enjoy working with children and helping them develop their reading and writing skills. I am available to tutor students of all ages, from elementary school aged students to teenagers, and even adults. If youre interested please contact me.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: Susquehanna University
Teacher Certification: No