Location: Minneapolis MN USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Olivia S. of Minneapolis MN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Olivia S.
Gender: Female   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi! I'm a high school junior from Minneapolis looking to tutor students, especially in math. I'm an honors student taking classes at the University of Minnesota. I can tutor through precalculus, and have helped friends with calculus although I'm currently in the class myself. My tutoring experience has been mainly to friends and family so far, and I'd love to expand my network!

Besides math, I may also be able to help with elementary and middle school English. I've always been passionate about language and writing. Other subjects could be possibilities as well. Contact me and we can work something out - I'm flexible!

Hope to hear from you!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
School: South High School; University of Minnesota PSEO program
Teacher Certification: No