International Tutor outside USA

Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT

Ms Rachel D. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Rachel D.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm a charismatic tutor with nearly 10 years of tutoring experience. My specialization is preparation for the undergraduate admissions tests (the SAT, ACT, and SAT Subject Tests). I have an intimate knowledge of the tests' substantive content and the strategies and skills necessary to obtain a top score. My expertise is reflected in my established record of success in helping students to achieve significant point gains: my students improve as much as 500 points on their overall SAT score and 6 points on their ACT composite score. I personally scored 2310/2400 as a high school student (800 Writing, 760 Critical Reading, 750 Math) and have obtained multiple perfect scores since.

Understanding that no two students are the same, I develop a personalized curriculum based on a student's individual strengths and weaknesses, providing a focused, streamlined approach to study. I've worked with students of all levels as well as students with learning disabilities.

I truly love tutoring and am consistently praised for my creativity, energy, and ability to motivate and inspire students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $60.00 to $80.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: B.A. in Biology; J.D.
School: Boston University; Boston University School of Law
Teacher Certification: No