Location: Richboro PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Karla K. of Richboro PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Karla K.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Young and experienced Certified Teacher with professional tutoring experience. I am here to offer help with the following subjects: Elementary Math, Arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra (all levels), Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, College Algebra, and SAT MATH. I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Molecular Biology from Penn State, and just became a certified teacher. I have been employed for nationally accredited tutoring companies as well as colleges. I prefer to meet in a public library. If you are local to Doylestown, Newtown, Southampton, Richboro, Churchville, Warminster, Feasterville, Horsham, Willow Grove, Abington, Jenkintown, and far Northeast Philadelphia, there's help available! I have availability afternoons and evenings and will even cater to weekend requests. Feel free to contact today

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Science and Mathematics
School: Penn State University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher