International Tutor outside USA

Location: Toronto Ontario Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, ESL: English as a Second Language, Basic English, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Semona B. of Toronto Ontario Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Semona B.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

For the past seven years, I have been a tutor primarily for elementary and middle school students in various subjects such as math, English, French and science. Often times, students ask me questions in regards to their homework and assignments and I provide the help and clarification for them. Also I provide them with homework and practice questions from my workbooks specifically for the Curriculum and grade level. Also, if students have questions about the homework they usually email me and I answer them promptly and thoroughly. Many parents and students are very satisfied with my tutoring style and every student I have tutored before improved greatly.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Speech Pathology
School: McMaster University
Awards Previously, I have received tutor awards, various subject awards such as for English and French. Also, I have participated in Math Competitions for University of Waterloo and I've always been in the top 10 honor list. Also I've been awarded several scholarships throughout my undergrad.
Teacher Certification: No