Location: Princeton NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Social Science
Subjects: History, Education, Sociology

Anna O. of Princeton NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Anna O.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have 6 years of experience as a private tutor. I have worked with students ages 5-22 and in subjects including writing, history/social studies, English, creative writing, organization/planning, and ESL. I am comfortable working with students on daily homework assignments, papers, and college applications and essays. I also have relevant experiences that add to my ability to work with and relate to students, such as teaching (including designing my own curriculum), three summers working as a camp counselor (including living with a bunk of 10 girls), and mentoring middle school aged students.

I am available in the Princeton, New Jersey area from June to August, 2013. I am also available to work with students over email, Skype, or phone on specific long-term assignments (e.g. writing a research paper). I am most comfortable with middle or high school aged students. References are available upon request.

Subjects I tutor:
-Writing (essays, research papers, personal statements for college applications, etc)
-History (especially American history)
-College applications

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: American Studies
School: Smith College
Teacher Certification: No