Location: Savannah GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Trigonometry, Middle School Math, Geometry, Calculus, Business Math, Basic Math, Algebra

Major S. of Savannah GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Major S.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I first began tutoring in high school for a program at my church. I enjoyed helping others solve problems and develop techniques to remember concepts or turn hard problems into easy problems. I believe that repetition and learning concepts is the key to learning any subject. That is my teaching strategy. I help my student understand why each step is needed. I love math and I have used it substantially in my undergraduate studies for my Electrical Engineering degree. I have led many study sessions in college. As an Officer in the Navy I was responsible for the training of my subordinates. I have been working full-time as a tutor since 2012.

I aspire to one day become a certified teacher or a college professor. I personally enjoy teaching and passing on the knowledge that I have obtained. Although math is my specialty I am available for a variety of subjects. I look forward to working with all who seek knowledge.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $10.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Electrical Engineering
School: Georgia Institute of Technology
Teacher Certification: No