Location: Houston TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Trigonometry, Middle School Math, Geometry, Calculus, Business Math, Basic Math, Algebra

Mr Luis D. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Luis D.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I hold a B.Sc. degree in Electronics Engineering and an M.B.A. degree with concentration in International Business. I tutored students from all levels including elementary, middle and high school, and in preparation for admission tests. Also served as a Professor Assistant in Control & Automation at my college of engineering.
My tutoring style is such that my students actually learn and enjoy what they learn, and as a result of it they excel in their tests.
Furthermore, I can tutor in English or Spanish, thus my students can know the subject terms in a foreign language too.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Electronics Engineering
School: Pontifical Catholic University of Peru
Awards University Endowment Scholarship
Teacher Certification: No