Location: Springfield NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer
Subjects: Microsoft Office, Macintosh, Internet, Computer Graphics, Computer Basics

Ms Tara G. of Springfield NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Tara G.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

When I was 15, I began teaching clients in my area how to use their computers. Many were venturing into the world of technology for the first time and were frightened. A few years later, I was hired at the local library to teach computers when the card catalog was digitized. I gained a lot of experience in working with the public in groups. I continued to tutor in-home and began gaining new clients.

I earned a BA in Mathematical Sciences from Kean University (with top honors) and have a certificate in Graphic Design. I worked as a web designer for a NJ design firm for 2 years before I started my business full time. I have taught myself all of the computer programs I use and teach today and I keep up with the latest technology trends.

I feel it is very important to learn and work at a pace that is comfortable to each individual. That's why I make sure to get to know my clients and their abilities in order to customize appropriate lessons. We will have "hands-on" sessions where you will be in the driver's seat! Since I have a background in math, I love to solve problems and when I find myself stumped, I'll research the answer until the issue is resolved. And most importantly, I LOVE teaching!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $100.00 to $130.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematical Sciences
School: Kean University
Teacher Certification: No