Location: Levittown NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Grammar, ESL: English as a Second Language, Basic English

Rachael C. of Levittown NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Rachael C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello, parents! My name is Rachael, and I'm a certified teacher who has taught Pre-K, Kindergarten, and 1st grade in NYC public schools. Over the last 5 years, I have worked with a couple different tutoring companies, as well as independently tutoring students ranging in age from 4-13. My students have ranged in all kinds of abilities; from special needs to gifted and talented. I myself had special needs growing up, so I understand there are different ways we all learn. I asses your child and find out what their strengths/weaknesses are, and go from there. Learning should be fun; not monotonous where they dread seeing their tutor!

Over the last three years I have been a scorer for the NYS Math and ELA exams for grades 3-6. I have been extensively trained for this, so I know exactly what is looked for on the state exams. My ad only says ELA, but I can tutor Math just as well. I can also offer Homework help at a lower rate.

I look forward to hearing from you! References are available upon request.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Childhood Education
School: SUNY Cortland
Awards I have served in the US Air National Guard.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher