Location: Central SC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Trigonometry, Middle School Math, Calculus, Basic Math, Algebra

Sam S. of Central SC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sam S.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a first year graduate student in the math department at Clemson University. I graduated with a BA in math from Grove City College where I was a tutor for three years as a part of the Kappa Mu Epsilon math honorary. I also helped underclassmen friends with math homework on a regular basis and graded for two calculus courses. In grad school, I am a TA for two calculus classes. My responsibilities include grading, substitute teaching, and helping with daily learning activities.

Although I am qualified in numerous subjects, my expertise is in calculus and AP calculus. I have access to copies of old AP exams dating back to 1993, and I can work through each of the problems on a group or individual basis. For groups of three or more students, my rates drop to $15 per hour.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Math
School: Grove City College and Clemson University
Awards 5 on the AP calculus test
Teacher Certification: No