Location: Jacksonville FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Russian

Irina L. of Jacksonville FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Irina L.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! My name is Irina. I am a natural born Russian. I have experience to tutor the Russian language here in the USA. One of my students dreams to study in Russia and he is happy with my classes.Also i had experience to tutor the English language to Russian children and i helped some of them with the Russian language too. They were my neighbours and they made a very good progress. They did very well on standard tests.I can help you with: (1) accuracy in pronunciation, (2) sentence structure; (3) fluency in Russian conversation. I am going to set up a goal and learning-practice plan for you, based on your needs, purposes, current level and learning characteristics. After tutoring, your Russian level will allow you to converse, to read and to write.We can have online classes on Skype. I look forward to helping you or your child with this must difficult language. My website : [link removed]

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $55.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Economy, Accounting
School: Technical college, Technical University
Awards None
Teacher Certification: No