Mr Marc M. of Tehachapi CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Marc M.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a credentialed teacher and homeschool dad of four with more than 10 years teaching, over 20 years guitar, and I come to you. Lessons and tutoring are conducted in the comfort your home, or at the library if you prefer (tutoring only). I think children should spend more time outside playing than sitting at a desk, so my goal is to get your child to the point where you don't need me in as short a time as possible.

--Most music styles, including worship, country, rock, & metal.
--Accoustic, electric -- rythm &/or lead, bass.
--Learn to read tablature.
--Any age students. Beginning to intermediate.
--Curriculum included.

I specialize in math (K-8), language arts (K-8), and test preparation strategies (K-8).
--Help struggling readers increase fluency and comprehension
--Math facts practice, number sense, measurements & geometry, Algebra 1, data statistics & analysis
--Trained in assisting students in passing the Common Core Math Assessments, which will be the state and benchmark/formative tests either this school year or next, depending on your child's school district.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Liberal Arts & Math
School: CSUF
Awards BA in Liberal Studies from CSU-Fresno, 2003
Multiple Subject Clear Teaching Credential, 2005
Chevron Middle Grade Math Teaching Certificate, 2009
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher