Location: Athens GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Social Science
Subjects: Psychology, Education

Dr Michael E. of Athens GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr Michael E.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a Ph.D. and I am a former Professor. I have nearly 10 years of teaching experience, and I have been tutoring students for much longer than that. My enthusiasm for teaching and learning is catching and I will provide you, or your child, with the positive encouragement needed to succeed in a one-on-one environment that is non-judgmental, positive, and supportive. I am very patient, but also persistent, and will help you reach your full potential.

I can meet you in person, or online (via Skype), and at your schedule. Work will progress at a pace we can agree upon together. I can help you write papers (e.g., editing with feedback), create presentations, develop novel projects, or even provide full, supplementary lectures on topics of your choice.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Psychology
School: University of Georgia
Teacher Certification: No