Location: st. louis MO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Grammar, Basic English

Stephanie B. of st. louis MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stephanie B.
Gender: Female   Age:
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have over 19 years of experience as an Educational Assistant II Tutor at a college writing center/lab. I have tutored most forms of writing and conducted individualized independent study courses for grammar review, essay formats, and report writing. Helping students of all ages and backgrounds is what I enjoy doing. I assist them with patience and content knowledge to the best of my ability by using my study skills and finding out how they learn and what works best for them. In addition, I am a member of the National Tutoring Association, a certified advanced certified tutor, and received training in online tutoring. Please contact me so that we can discuss how I might be of assistance to you. Thank you for considering my services. Best wishes to you in all of your educational endeavors.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Honors Liberal Arts Associates/Biology
School: St. Louis Community College/University of Missouri
Awards I am a certified advanced tutor and have an endorsement in English and Language Arts from the National Tutoring Association.
Teacher Certification: No