International Tutor outside USA

Location: Mckinney TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT, Other

Farhan I. of Mckinney TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Farhan I.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My passion for tutoring stems from my father, who always emphasized the importance of helping others - and NOT for an exorbitant amount. I began by helping out my father when he tutored, and working with students has been an ongoing occurrence since then. I'm a recent University of Michigan graduate with a degree in Business Administration. As a Resident Advisor and Academic Advisor on campus, I learned to appreciate helping others and gained valuable experiences from doing so.

I specialize in SAT/ACT test prep, but I can also tutor English, writing, reading, and Mathematics independent of the standardized tests. This includes essay writing - I have helped over a dozen students with admission into colleges and universities, both at the undergraduate and graduate level. Additionally, I can help out with the PSAT.

Since I also work full-time, I'm not in this for the money, which is why I charge significantly less than the majority of tutors (we can negotiate the rate). I will work to create an individual program for the student's success based on goals that we discuss and lay out. It will be completely personalized to make our tutoring sessions as beneficial for the student as possible, and will allow the student to maximize learning throughout the week.

I am committed to the student's success. I work beyond just the tutoring sessions and strive to help you achieve your goals. Beyond being dedicated, I am incredibly enthusiastic, patient, and understanding. To me, tutoring isn't about exploiting you for money you might not have. It's about helping the student grow and develop (and hopefully get into their dream school!). I'll be here for the long haul, and will help your student until they end the college application process. Beyond preparation for the SAT/ACT, I will help prepare your college applications, too.

I am flexible in terms of meeting locations, but prefer the student's local public library. However, I am happy to travel to another location if that is more convenient for the student. My availability is limited to weeknights and weekends only, unfortunately, but I am flexible within that time frame.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Business Administration
School: University of Michigan
Teacher Certification: No