Location: Picayune MS USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Literature, Grammar, Basic English

Marissa C. of Picayune MS USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Marissa C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a teacher with 4 years of experience in education. I graduated from Mississippi College and I have a teaching license in Elementary Education with an endorsement in English 7-12. I have tutored in many subject areas for grade levels K-6 over the years. I have also taught special education students. I am highly familiar with the new Common Core Curriculum. I am also a former camp counselor, daycare worker, and Sunday school teacher. My husband is a minister and I am actively involved in his ministry. I have a friendly and caring nature and can be counted on to do my job!
I am great with reading difficulties and study skills. I have excellent references. I am willing to travel within 30 miles of my home in Picayune, MS. Please call anytime between 8 am and 10 pm. I have a car and am willing to drive. Also willing to tutor students at my home. Background check available upon request.
Please leave a message and I'll get back to you asap. Text is also acceptable. I love teaching and tutoring. I look forward to working with you and your child.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education
School: Mississippi College
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher