Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Trigonometry, Middle School Math, Geometry, Basic Math, Algebra

Noel A. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Noel A.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! My name is Noel and I am a recent graduate from Oberlin College with a degree in geology. I started tutoring when I was in 8th grade. I have tutored students of all levels, mostly in math. In college, I was recommended by my professors to register as a tutor with the school. My tutoring philosophy is that there are always many ways to tackle the problem and I will find the best way for the student!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $45.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Geology
School: Oberlin College
Awards In high school I completed and was awarded the International Baccalaureate (IB) diploma. I also completed and passed 7 AP classes, including mostly math and science courses. I was a National Merit Commended Scholar and an National Hispanic Scholar.
Teacher Certification: No