Location: Dearborn Heights MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: Other

Dr. H. of Dearborn Heights MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr. H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Scientific article writing
Arabic language

Given my passion for teaching, I guarantee to do an exemplary job in facilitating the learning process of students, preferably college students. I'm a detail oriented teacher yet I possess the ability to summarize information and make sure the student knows the key points required to understand a subject and excel in the respective exam. Of course, student enthusiasm is a must. I also believe my people skills and ability to communicate with individuals at different levels with transparency will assist in making it a successful mission.

While my main education and practice area is Nutrition, I am also fluent in English and Arabic languages and would enjoy teaching related subjects. I also enjoy public speaking and writing scientific articles and would be pleased to coach students to gain the necessary skills required for these matters. My work experience spans 3 categories: teaching university level nutrition & health classes, coaching patients as a clinical dietitian, writing scientific papers, and public speaking as part of a public health education volunteer program.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $65.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Nutrition
Teacher Certification: No