Location: Brooklyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Japanese

Michael B. of Brooklyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Michael B.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a non-native, fluent Japanese speaker offering full and supplementary lesson plans at all fluency levels. I have several years of tutoring experience at a top-tier university, and am therefore better equipped to understand and cater to the needs of foreign speakers.

I work with Japanese clients in NYC Monday-Friday, so Japanese language and culture have a substantial positive influence on my life. Let me share my expertise and, I promise you, we will have A GREAT TIME fostering or improving your fluency in an otherwise difficult and, at times, intimidating language.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Japanese Language and Culture Studies
School: Wake Forest University
Awards I was the student representative of the Japanese department at university. I've also done research on Japan through conferences and written white-papers on political matters.
Teacher Certification: No