Location: Indianapolis IN USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Perle C. of Indianapolis IN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Perle C.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a native French speaker currently working on my masters in International Trade with significant experience tutoring in French, English and French literature. I started tutoring French when I was in High School (in France) but also I have experience teaching abroad to foreigners the French language as an Au Pair.

Concerning my teaching style, I like to give exercises that will help the student improve their weaknesses in French but also have a better understanding of the French culture. I adapt to the student and can help them improve their writing, comprehension and oral skills. Depending on the student's desires and requirements, we will focus on common vocabulary required to get by in everyday life in France to a more advanced or specific vocabulary required to function in a professional environment.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: International Trade
School: Université Toulouse II Jean Jaurès (France)
Teacher Certification: No