Location: Cary NC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Home School
Subjects: Secondary Home Schooling, Elementary Home Schooling

Laura L. of Cary NC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laura L.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I specialize in providing tutoring and enrichment services for children and teens from Pre-K through middle school in all areas. I can also work with Algebra I students. I am an assistant professor of education at a university in NC and have many years of experience both tutoring outside of school hours and teaching elementary students in the public school setting. I've previously owned and operated a tutoring and enrichment center where I served as the both director and main tutor where we helped each of our students reach academic growth and achievement in a short time frame. I focus on building students' skills AND self-confidence. I meet with most students once or twice each week for 30 minutes to one hour. If I work with your child, I will be determined to help him/her grow and succeed! Please email for availability and to schedule our first appointment.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $60.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Education Curriculum and Instruction; educational technology focus area
School: University of Florida College of Education
Awards Ed.D. Curriculum and Instruction; educational technology
M.Ed. K-12 Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction
B.A. Elementary Education K-6
Reading Specialist Licensure
National Board Certification in Early Childhood Generalist
3.5 years experience at the university level
10 years tutoring experience
7+ years public school teaching experience
3 years community college teaching experience
7 years as a homeschool (and now virtual school) parent
6 years as a public school parent
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher