Nicole J. of Saint Louis MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nicole J.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a senior at Washington University in St. Louis studying Political Science and Economics and a minor in Biology. I have been tutoring since I was in high school. In college, I have been tutoring middle schoolers through a program called Y-Tutor I ran through the Washington University Campus Y for the past 3 and a half years. I also have experience with elementary age students teaching literacy and science at a summer enrichment program at Kingdom House as well as teaching Sunday School at my church.

In addition to having experience tutoring elementary and middle schoolers, I scored very well on the SAT and can tutor high schoolers on that and other subjects.

I also scored in the top 1 percent on the LSAT and am very qualified to tutor that exam as well.

When I tutor, I like to make sure the student gets to the answer themselves through guiding questions when necessary. I think it is really important for students to work on the answer instead of simply be given the answer.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Political Science and Economics with a Minor in Biology
School: Washington University in St. Louis
Awards SAT Scores: Composite 2270
Math 780
Verbal 730
Writing 760

LSAT Score: 174
Teacher Certification: No