Location: Houston TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT, Other

Matthew A. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Matthew A.
Gender: Male   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Tutoring should be an opportunity for one generation of student to share knowledge to the next. I tutor those who need help in order to provide them with the skills to succeed. I stress the steps of solving problems rather than the remedial process of rote memorization. I seek and enjoy improvement in all those that I tutor.

I have tutored math and sciences for volunteering in local Middle Schools. During volunteering in Oaxaca Mexico I tutored local children. I have volunteered in community Special Olympics with students with special needs.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: HS-Student
Major: Math and Sciences
School: Memorial High School
Awards Recently accepted into University of Pennsylvania Roy and Diana Vagelos Program in Life Sciences and Management. In terms of Standardized testing scored: SAT-2370, ACT-35, SAT Bio - 800, SAT Math II- 800
SAT Chemistry - 800, SAT Physics -790, SAT US History - 760. Valedictorian in High School. National Merit Finalist. President of Science Olympiad team. Vice President of School Orchestra.
Teacher Certification: No