International Tutor outside USA

Location: Stanford CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT, Other

Gigi N. of Stanford CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Gigi N.
Gender: Female   Age:
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Applying to college as a first generation American was difficult. Without my parents guidance that would have been provided if they attended American colleges, I found navigating the college process challenging. In effect, I had to tackle college prep, standardized testing, and applications by myself. While I ultimately succeeded in my endeavors, my road to Stanford would have been easier if I had a mentor. Now, I want to be a mentor for just this reason. I want to be able to help those who have never encountered the college application process. Whether my actions as a guide serve to enlighten or simply to unburden, I want to be the person that can help others who need it.

Through my self-driven college admissions endeavors, I was accepted into ten top-tier universities and garnered almost two million dollars in scholarships. Though my journey to Stanford was difficult, it has given me profound insight into the college admissions process. As a personal tutor, I will bring this insight, as well as my skills in college entrance exams such as the SAT and ACT, to every student. With this, I aim to help every student of mine get admitted into their dream schools.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Bioengineering
School: Stanford University
Teacher Certification: No