Location: Sauk Village IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Literature, Grammar, Basic English

Isaiah J. of Sauk Village IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Isaiah J.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I've been tutoring my peers since elementary school. As a senior in high school, I started my own peer mentoring program. During this process, I learned more about being a leader and how to connect with a wide range of people. Unfortunately, I had to end the program due to chronic migraines that plagued me towards the end of the year. This same issue forced me to get a medical withdraw from Illinois State University, which I attended on an academic scholarship. After about 2 years of working with my doctor, I'm ready to continue to try and help younger students reach their full potential.
I'm currently tutoring a 6th grader at the moment, and things are great. I'm the type of tutor and person that gets people involved. I try to make a personal connection with a student so I'm able to personalize the sessions to them.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: General Studies
School: Bloom Trail High School
Awards -National Honor Society Member
-President of BPA (Business Professionals of America)
-BPA National Participant in Chicago, Illinois.
Teacher Certification: No