Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Statistics, Physics, Elementary Science, Chemistry, Biology

Barnabas O. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Barnabas O.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I recently graduated from Johns Hopkins University(Ranked 10th my graduating year) and am currently living in Austin Texas. I've been with Varsity Tutors, a private tutoring company for the past 7 months, where I've tutored middle school, high school, and college students in Chemistry, Physics, Algebra, Geometry, and Trigonometry. Prior to that I started tutoring independently and for organizations as a college freshman. Here are a list of my tutoring techniques: Multiple reinforcement techniques (teaching the same concept multiple different ways so it isn't forgotten). Affirmation ("Good job; you're right; that's a lot better; you're really improving"). I also make study plans, and give study hacks.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Biology
School: Johns Hopkins University
Teacher Certification: No