International Tutor outside USA

Location: Ann Arbor MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Literature, Grammar, ESL: English as a Second Language, Basic English

Michaela G. of Ann Arbor MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Michaela G.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Want to get a head start on material for the upcoming school year?

I am available to tutor and am a certified elementary teacher who just completed a year of teaching at a school in Ann Arbor. I received my Masters degree and specialized in English Language Arts at the University of Michigan. I have experience teaching all grades and all elementary subjects- math, reading, writing, word study, science, and social studies.

Please contact me if you would like to see my resume. For more information as well as sample lesson plans I created, please check out my teaching portfolio at [link removed].

I look forward to meeting with you!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education, Middle School English Language Arts
School: University of Michigan
Awards University of Michigan School of Education Master’s Award Scholarship
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher