Location: Seattle WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Writing

Sharon C. of Seattle WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sharon C.
Gender: Female   Age:
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I began tutoring students when I was in high school. While I was in college, I went on and tutored inmates who were working on their GED certificates at a state reformatory. More recently, I tutored community college students, primarily those in ESL. Currently, as a certificated teacher, I focus on students in the upper grades of elementary school, middle school, and all ages ESL. My focus has been on English grammar, paper organization, and writing structure. At this time, I am also working with some students in grades 5-7 on a literature project. I am enjoying this very much (and I believe my students are too), and would like to continue with this work.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School
Days Available: Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Social Work, BA in Political Science
School: University of Washington
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher