Robin C. of Johns Creek GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Robin C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Important note: If you'd like to contact me, please email me directly at [emails removed for security]

I have a BA in Journalism and studied in France for a semester.
I taught English in Taiwan for a summer to middle school students.
I've private tutored students who need help in Algebra, Geometry, Biology, Religion, Reading and Writing.
I’ve worked with students who need help with executive functioning and also students with learning disabilities.
I’ve also worked in a Title 1 elementary school helping with reading, writing and math fundamentals

My goal as an educator is to foster curiosity and to encourage my students to pursue this curiosity with tenacity and willfulness. I work with empathic hand taking into consideration how the student learns and adapting my methods to facilitate a learning process that is not only understandable for the student but enjoyable.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Journalism
School: University of Georgia
Awards
Teacher Certification: No