Location: Bucyrus OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language, Science
Subjects: French, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Percussion

Sarah P. of Bucyrus OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sarah P.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I teach what I love -- History, and to a lesser extent, government and political science. I don't feel that these subjects need to be boring or painful -- I try to bring my love of these things to those I teach. My focus on home schooling comes from my own experience having been home educated from 7th grade through graduation. I prefer students to come away with a greater understanding of why things are or were the way they were, more than what the specific dates are. Obviously, they must not get the facts wrong, but the facts are not the point. Students should learn to think about things for themselves, and come to their own conclusions.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: History and Political Science
School: Ohio State University
Teacher Certification: No